Keep breathing 

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing 

Repetitive; bated breath 

Searching to solve the world 

Atlas; alas, I fumbled

No I stumbled

Never to rise again 

Shades of grey,

Shades of dismay,

Quivering hands

I should have ran 

Too late, stop delaying 

It was the perfect plan 

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing 

Repetitive; breakdown 

What are you supposed to do

When your worst enemy is you 

I’m a recluse 

Inadequate, worthless 

No future left in view

What do I have to lose

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing 

Repetitive; end it now 

Overdose, help me see more 

By feeling less

Weightless, floating, 

Im almost there 

It’s raining I swear

 these can’t be tears 

Fuck; I think I’m scared 

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing

Repetitive; Death Valley 

Vision blurred, words slurred

And I’m sweating like crazy 

Maybe I cowered

Or found some power 

Clarity; if I wanted to beat myself

I needed to change internally 

No outside force, don’t want your help

This was all on me

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing 

Repetitive; glad to live 

Failed back then 

Looking back on it now

Who I am hates who I’ve been

Reliant

now defiant

This depression victim 

Forgot how to give in 

Sometimes it’s a struggle to keep breathing 

Repetitive;

 it’s a struggle to keep breathing

Repetitive;

Keep breathing

Repetitive 

Leave a Reply

